The Butterfly Kid

I watched it. I cringed. I cried. I felt sorry. And yet grateful for what God has given me.

As a mom I complain a lot. Messy house. Clothes on the floor. No time to do “my” thing. Fighting kids. (Seemingly) uncaring husband. Cat peed on the damn carpet again. Oh, I am aware of how blessed I am, but sometimes that doesn’t stop me from complaining.

Watching this video made me feel ashamed. My struggle is NOTHING compared to Jonathan’s. And to think he’s only 14.

I don’t know. I can be a bitch, sometimes. It also makes me sad as I can’t imagine being in his condition. Or his mom’s. I don’t know how she coped without breaking down. May God gives them the strength and courage they deserved, and gives him healing in His perfect time.

Leave a Reply

